52-’11 / Week Four / January 23-29

This was a very busy week. Although I kept my camera with me most of the time, I only made a couple of images. This is a tree on the property at the church where I work. I used the “cross process” effect on it, which intensified the colors and sharpness. Trees are one of my favorite things in nature. This probably won’t be the only image of a tree this year 🙂

 

"Lone Tree", copyright 2011 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

"Lone Tree", copyright 2011 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

I think for next week I will switch to my 50mm prime lens. I tend to keep the 70-200mm on the camera, just because it is so versatile. It is also large and heavy. Using the 50mm will challenge my skills, too.

 

Blessings! \o/

Published in: on Saturday, January 29, 2011 at 10:15 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://smhphotographs.wordpress.com/2011/01/29/52-11-week-four-january-23-29/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. John 15:6-7
    6 If anyone does not remain in me, he is like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned. NIV

    1 Peter 1:24-25
    24 For, “All men are like grass,
    and all their glory is like the flowers of the field;
    the grass withers and the flowers fall,
    25 but the word of the Lord stands forever.”
    NIV


Leave a Reply

