52-’11 / Week Eleven / March 13 – March 19

It’s been an exciting week for me! Last Saturday, I attended the Spalding County Republican Party County Convention. I was elected as Secretary for the County organization, and a delegate to the District and State Conventions. I’m looking forward to this new position, as well as attending my first conventions.

My post is very late tonight because I thought I might get an awesome moon shot for this week’s ’52-11. Tonight is the “Supermoon” (See more info here). Roy and I scouted around for a location today and found a beautiful green field about ten minutes away that would make a great horizon shot. But after setting up and waiting for the moment to arrive,  there was a good bit of haze at the horizon, so we didn’t get to see the big beautiful moonrise I was hoping for. I practiced using shutter priority for this shoot, but I have lots more practicing to do!

As it turned out, my first shot of the day is the one I like most.

 

"Spring Silos", copyright 2011 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

"Spring Silos", copyright 2011 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

 

If you’re reading this, thank you! It is encouraging to me.

Blessings!

Shannon \o/

Published in: on Saturday, March 19, 2011 at 10:00 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://smhphotographs.wordpress.com/2011/03/19/52-%e2%80%9911-week-eleven-march-13-%e2%80%93-march-19/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Rob’s Scripture references:
    Ps 4:7-8
    7 You have put gladness in my heart,
    More than when their grain and new wine abound.
    8 In peace I will both lie down and sleep,
    For You alone, O LORD, make me to dwell in safety.
    NASU

    Ps 65:11-13
    11 You have crowned the year with Your bounty,
    And Your paths drip with fatness.
    12 The pastures of the wilderness drip,
    And the hills gird themselves with rejoicing.
    13 The meadows are clothed with flocks
    And the valleys are covered with grain;
    They shout for joy, yes, they sing.
    NASU

    Prov 3:9-10
    9 Honor the LORD from your wealth
    And from the first of all your produce;
    10 So your barns will be filled with plenty
    And your vats will overflow with new wine.
    NASU


Leave a Reply

