52-’11 / Week Twenty / May 15 – May 21

I cannot believe how busy things have been lately. School is winding down for this year and we’ve spent several nights this week attending awards programs for Skyler. I am so proud of his academic achievements! Of course, I’m also quite proud of the young man he’s becoming; he hasn’t lost his compassion, kindness and devotion to the Lord.

We spent this evening chasing a sunset, but to no avail. So instead, I am posting one of my all-time most favorite images. I’m not sure what exactly I find so pleasing about it, but it is definitely in the top ten of favorite images I have made. I had it as my desktop wallpaper for a long time, and have a print hanging in my house. It is especially nice at full size, which you can view by clicking on the image.

Blessings! \o/

"Jenkinsburg Road Fence", copyright 2008 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

"Jenkinsburg Road Fence", copyright 2008 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

Published in: on Saturday, May 21, 2011 at 10:11 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://smhphotographs.wordpress.com/2011/05/21/52-%e2%80%9911-week-twenty-may-15-may-21/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

