Be ’12 — January

"Bicycle Graffiti", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

"Bicycle Graffiti", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

My January planned shoot was two weeks ago at the photo workshop I attended by Anne Almasy.

What a great time of reinforcing foundational skills, meeting other photographers and learning some new skills! I knew we were having some models at the workshop, so I was excited about that.

I came away with a renewed confidence in where I am in my skill level. I also gained confidence with shooting in complete manual. Since I purchased this camera, I have only used full auto on a few occasions when I was taking, essentially, snapshots. I normally shoot on aperture priority. But after spending an afternoon with some direction on full manual shooting, I was reminded of the satisfaction and control I always enjoyed from my film days.

I am excited about where my photography is, and where I see it going in 2012. The best way to improve skill is to shoot, shoot, shoot. So that’s what I’m going to continue to do. I am very excited about my February Be ’12. Be sure to check back to see the images!

Did you have a Be ’12 project in January? I hope you will post a link in the comments so I can enjoy your work.

"Anne", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

"Anne", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

"Emilie-1", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

"Emilie-1", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

"Emilie-2", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

"Emilie-2", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

"Michael and Susan", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

"Michael and Susan", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

"Susan and Michael", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

"Susan and Michael", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blessings!
Shannon \o/

Published in: on Saturday, February 4, 2012 at 12:14 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://smhphotographs.wordpress.com/2012/02/04/be-12-january/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

