Be ’12 — June

Yes, I totally bombed the May Be ’12. The planned shoot didn’t happen. The rest of the month was booked. Bummer.

"RedOakCoveredBridge-0075", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

“RedOakCoveredBridge-0075”, copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

June Be ’12 fared a bit better, but due to a crazy busy schedule, I didn’t get anything posted in a timely manner. I spent some time evaluating things in my life, realizing I was spending far too much time wadded in a knot about things that just weren’t worth it and not nearly enough time doing things I love. I took action about some of those things, and refocused my direction toward things that are more important. Among them, my photography. It’s what I love. It is a true passion. Working on my art fulfills me in ways little else does.

"RedOakCoveredBridge-0041", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

“RedOakCoveredBridge-0041”, copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

Currently I am spending a good bit of my free time working on my July Be ’12 / personal project. I will share some of those details and pic’s later this month, if I am able. Since it is also a project in progress,  I may not be able to post much about it until it’s completion. (Don’t you love when people say enough to let you know something is up, but not enough for you figure it out? <insert evil giggle>)

"RedOakCoveredBridge-0059", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

“RedOakCoveredBridge-0059”, copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

So here are a few images from June at the Red Oak Covered Bridge in Meriwether County. We had to try twice for this shoot. The first day we didn’t get going early enough. Just as I got my equipment ready and was setting up the tripod, a couple of Harley’s drove up. I thought, ok – while they visit I have a bit more time to get set up, scope out some shots, no problem. A while later, as they prepared to leave, I began moving into place … and here come four more. So I decided to pack up and try again another day. The next week, we did rise much earlier. We were nearly finished before the first visitors arrived, and I was able to work around them to finish up.  I’ve included a couple of images that have an interesting detail. Do you see it?

"RedOakCoveredBridge-0023", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

“RedOakCoveredBridge-0023”, copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

"RedOakCoveredBridge-0069", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

“RedOakCoveredBridge-0069”, copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

"RedOakCoveredBridge-0071", copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

“RedOakCoveredBridge-0071”, copyright 2012 Shannon M Herren, All Rights Reserved

Published in: on Saturday, July 14, 2012 at 11:57 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://smhphotographs.wordpress.com/2012/07/14/be-12-june/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

